Tuesday, November 2, 2010

Posthsc ver.2 with NEW AND IMPROVED ADDED STUFFSSSSsssss

2 days.

To Read
Shantaram - Gregory David Roberts.
Dance with Dragons - George R. R. Martin.
The Joy Luck Club - Amy Tan.
The Kitchen God's Wife - Amy Tan.
fourth Eragon book - Christopher Paulini (freaking finish writing the book already, kkthx.).
Wheel Of Time (books 4-like, 13?14?) - Robert Jordan. (later ones taken over by Brandon Sanderson)
Random Scifi/Fantasy series or novels.
Around the world in 80 days - Jules Verne.
Mistborn series - Brandon Sanderson.

To Watch
Toy Story 3.
Advent Children complete blu-ray
Maybe I'll randomly scab anime off someone. Simon? Mikey? Cath? Henry? Luan?
Actually
I'm defs scabbing anime off people.
PPL RECOMMEND ANIME'S kthx
Also, maybe TV shows if people give me TV shows. Don't really want to, though.

To buy
Proper computer!
PS3
New mp3 player. (I think the new Nano looks cool but I hope Creative will make another Zen)
Replenish my oil paints.
New brushes.
Cool scanner to scan pics, etc.
DSLR camera, the cool ones where you twist the lens. (Gotta ask AlanNg about this stuff).
Fender strat! Or Music Man.

To do
LEARN FREAKING PHOTOSHOP.
Draw, paint, doodle -> DeviantArt. I gotta actually post something.
Go to: (HK, Guangzhou, Shanghai, Seoul, Tokyo, Munchen, Venezia, Paris, Salzburg, London, LA, NY, ...).
Guitar again.
Learn Drums.
Learn piano (4th time). Play loads of stuff. More stuff on piano than on guitar.
Record stuffs. (Guys ask Brian about his music blog. I'm quite interested actually)
Tabletennis at Olympic Park like, every week with Gene, Andy, Child, etc.
Ice skate with people like, every second week.

To Play
So I like, FPS (favourite!), RPG (yeey) and RTS (i.e. SC), so I basically like everything.
Bayonetta
FF10
finish FF12.
FF13 (!).
FF14.
Diablo 3.
Shogun 2.
Resonance of Fate
Mass Effect 2,3; finish Mass Effect 1
Dragon Age: Origins/Dragon Age, Awakening/Dragon Age 2.
The Witcher 2 (maybe; depends if i can be bothered with The Witcher).
SC2 with people
Borderlands with people
Shadow of the Colossus (PS3) (!)
Gears of War
FIFA11 with people
Okami
Dota 2 with people
COD6/COD:BlackOps with people
L4D2 with people
Finish Fallout 3.
I hope Bethesda make TES5 because Oblivion was the eliteee.
Cool JRPGS with awesome art styles, like Resonance of Fate, Eternal Sonata, El Shaddai, Valkyria Chronicles (I hope they make VC4 on PS3 isnstead of freaking PSP)
I hope Creative Assembly makes Empire 2 to fix the weird Empire:TW stuff, or Medieval 3, with more guns! or better yet, a TW encompassing from Rome to Napoleon, with the whole world as a map! (lol the turn loading times are going to be insane!)

To get
Med (!!!!!!!!!!) (@ UNSW/UWS pls).
>99.65 (!!!!!).
SR in fizz or chem or both (chem rly unlikely tho; 50% in prac LOL. I like practically need 100raw to get it)
Job (IDC really; but working @ tutoring, or EB, or music shop or with my friends will be cool).

Monday, November 1, 2010

Gotta Know it All.

I'm uncapped!
This is what I do when I'm uncapped. (I'll be so angry if I get capped again like, BEFORE HSC finishes)

umm, making this up as i go

I want to be the very best
That no one ever was,
To know it all is my real quest,
Understanding is my cause

I will travel across the libs, (actually its just Parralib)
Searching far and wide; (actually Parralib hsc fizzchem books are all taken atm)
Each dot point to understand,
The questions that arise

(Fizzandchem!)
Gotta know it all!
I know it's my destiny,
(Fizzandchem!)
Oh, you're my best friends,
Two days before thexams
(Fizzandchem!)
My understanding, it must be true
Past papers will get us through
You teach me and I'll learn you
Fizzandchemmmmm
Gotta know it all,
Gotta know it allll, yeahhhh


Every challenge along the way
Must never become a bore,
I will spam them everyday,
To claim that useful scoreee

So let's roll, the time is right
There are no later tests
Arm in arm, we'll win the fight,
Finally a time for rest!

(Chorus.)

Gotta know it all,
Gotta know it all

Fizzandchem!

(SORRY LOL)
Being uncapped is already taking its toll! lool

Wednesday, October 13, 2010

2004

i still have my summer hill year six shirt!
the front cover's designed by simone bolzan-happ, i think.

and it fits me still.
like it was massive when i got it in year six (aiya you buy the large size you wear long time no?)

i.e.
GOOD LUCK PEOPLE

*EDIT
OH MY GOSH
windows live spaces is migrating to wordpress
but not blogspot!! =S
what do i doooo


do i keep this blog and ditch my livespaces with all my old posts
or do i migrate to wordpress with windows??
rr

Saturday, October 2, 2010

yay

weekend (yay)

i soo need a break. ps2time!!

Thursday, September 30, 2010

i'm getting there.

see i know my destination
and i'm getting there

through the streets.




(sorry if that sounded arrogant or something; i just use whatever i find to motivate myself)

ok so people doing 200h challenge and currently on around 50h, you need 11h per day now if you want 200h before english paper! GOGOGO. ok it sucks like crazy, but you'll be much more happy afterwards.
people doing more than 200, GLHF! less than 200? hahah thats no challenge!

jks.

but yeah
intensity of happiness afterwards = k (intensity of study) ^ 2 x 1000 times how long you remain happy for compared to how long you study for. good equation.




went to parra lib today (as usual. its like, my freaking second home now, i know all the librarians by face lol). brought my laptop, but was very sorry that this indirectly proved to be a massive massive distraction for eric.

Wednesday, September 29, 2010

okokok

CAUGHT UP TO MIKEY :D:D:D

ok
so
just shut off the part of the brain that feels annoyance / boredom / tiredness / etc.

k ruse`10 lets go freaking own this hsc. see those trollkam hills high people on the ruse10 page? time for payback yes? via hsc, yes?

ps.
mikey?
yes --> close window and go study to try in vain to keep ahead of me
no --> close window and go study

eric?
yes --> close comp and go study (NO WAR3 OKKKK>>???)
no --> close comp and go study

Tuesday, September 28, 2010

just keep swimming

How are we doing?

I'm going to overtake Mikey.
BTW GUYS Parra library > everywhere else, except at 2pm-3pm.

I got FF12 (finally). It's quite GG.

PS
I'm really enjoying the weather. This is so... just right. Reminds me of `07 Victoria annual.

[Remember that?
Melbourne was for lan. There was an arcade with a Maccas that we invaded for lunch.
We stayed at Apollo Bay,
And went to the fish and chips shop and then stocked up on sweets at the IGA. That was when the weather was exactly like this, except with a more orange-red sky.
After the relaxing walk (greatest toilets ever - Patrick Ta).
Where the Man section Manned it Up, where the gupta section of Mike, VW, Eric and myself just gupta'd around (and played works -.- with the exception of myself), and where there was such a thing as a girls section,
We were driven to to Petersborough to look at the Twel-um, Eleven Apostles, and that collapsed arch, and shipwreck cave.
After which we disembarked at I think Warrambool?  Where people (i.e. Patrick and myself) got owned for going off by ourselves when we were told to stick in groups of four), where the locals decided that throwing shoes at people was their way of saying welcome. Tian and crew went to some dodgy local fish and chips and got a bargain. The rest of us had a mass gathering at that KFC on the corner of Princes Highway for dinner. I got an Ultimate Burger Meal (which was $10 but had a bigger burger than today's meal), which I could only half finish LOL.]

!! VW Mike Eric Louizah Cath Tiff Patrick Ling Lil Cabbage Kelvin WHO HAVE I MISSED??


PPS
If you're Mikey and you're reading this, go study because imma overtake you like, tomorrow.
If you're Eric and you're reading this, get off the facebook lol. Actually, turn off the computer. And go study.